XanthussMarduk

Howdy oh fellow writers

Heya. I'm Xanthuss, you can also call me Isaac. I'm a gay man from Australia. I write mostly high fantasy, worldbuild for fun, and I'm the social media manager at WorldAnvil - a worldbuilding platform. I'm working on my WIP, presently in the 4th restart - the Witchverse. Hopefully one day a series. It's urban fantasy with a LGBT spin, exploring the adventures of an Elf Witch in Australia and his misfit gang of friends. I'm also studying Publishing & Writing at university. My favourite author is Gail Carriger, a steampunk writer. My present binge-show is She-ra and the Princess of Power, and I spend my time writing, worldbuilding, helping out at WorldAnvil, sometimes doing Twitch writing streams, and gaming (I'm on a Dark Souls stint at the moment).

• Like 1

Hail and well met Xanthuss Marduk!

I've watched a bit of the new She-Ra myself (though I haven't finished it), but I was raised on the original from the 80's, so I'm not sure how I feel about it. 🙂

I'm not much of an urban fantasy fan; I prefer a more historical bent.  But I admit, I haven't read many stories that take place in Australia, so I'm curious what the differences might be!

I hope you find yourself a comfortable 'home' here. 😄

Welcome aboard Xanthuss/Isaac. I'll be sure to check out both Gail Carriger and Worldanvil ... though I probably ought to get some work done first 🙂

Edited by bdcharles

Hi Xanthuss, welcome!

It's really cool that you work on WorldAnvil, I've just started using it myself! I'm a sucker for organising my world building and I love that it feels like I'm building my own little wiki for my WIP. 

Enjoy the forums! 

Welcome! I didn't know Twitch was also used for writing streams; that's really cool! Your WIP sounds pretty awesome, too. I love that we get people from all around the world here. Hope we can be helpful in your writing journey!

17 minutes ago, kherezae said: